

Prestoent Dr. Deepak Makhijani BDS (Indore) Head, Deptt. of Dental Surgery, BIMR Hospitals, Gwalior (M.P.) Currewell Dental Polyclinic, Near Kitab Ghar, Near Oonth Pull,Jinsi Marg no.2, Lashkar, Gwalior (M.P.) 474 009 M: 9425113829 Email: drmakhijani67@yahoo.co.in

> Hon. Secretary General Dr. Ashok Dhoble

Sane GurujiPremises, Block No.6, 1st Floor 386, Veer Savarkar Marg, Opp. SiddhivinayakMandir, Prabhadevi. Mumbai – 400 025 Tel: 91-22-4343 4545 Email: ashokdhoble@ida.org.in

Head Office

Sane Guruji Premises, Block No. 6, 1st Floor, 386, Veer Savarkar Marg, Opp. SiddhivinayakTemple, Prabhadevi. Mumbai – 400 025. India. Phone : 91-22-43434545. Email: <u>ho@ida.org.in</u>, Website: <u>www.ida.org.in</u>

Committed to Dental Excellence

11 July 2018

IDA Branch Presidents & Secretaries

Dear

Subject: Inclusion of Dental Treatment under Ayushman Bharat

You would be happy to know that we have written to the Prime Minister (copy enclosed for information) congratulating him on the new health initiative and requesting him to include dental treatment as well under Ayushman Bharat. At the same time, we require some information from all of you.

Standardized dental treatment rates enclosed herewith have been approved by the State Bank of India and the list of CGHS rates is also enclosed for your information and necessary suggestions.

You are requested to go through the information provided and thereafter call an executive committee meeting of your branch to discuss the matter. We should have your decision in the matter within three weeks so that our collective decision would help us to move forward.

A prompt action at your end would be highly appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Dr Ashok Dhoble Hon. Secretary General

Encl: 1. Copy of letter to Hon'ble Prime Minister

2. Standardized treatment rates approved by SBI & CGHS rates

President Elect Dr. Janak Raj Sabharwal Vice Presidents Dr. Satish Kumar Garg Dr. A. P. Maheshwar Dr. Gopal Krishna Gupta Hon. Treasurer Dr. Deepak Muchhala Hon. Joint Secretary Dr. Sanjay S. Joshi Hon. Chairman C.D.H Dr. Jayant Deshpande Hon. Secretary C.D.H Dr. Thamizh Chelvan

Imm. Past President Dr. Vishwas Puranik Dr. Gopal Krishna Gupta Hon. Ed Dr. Amarjeet Guleri Dr. B. V

Hon. Editor - Journal Dr. B. V. Ramana Reddy

Hon. Assistant Secretary Dr. Mukul Dabholkar Hon. Chairman C.D.E Dr. Raveendranath M. Hon. Secretary C.D.E Dr. Vineeta Chugh