

Dr. Deepak Makhijani Head, Deptt. of Dental Surgery, BIMR Hospitals, Gwalior (M.P.) Curewell Dental Polyclinic Near Kitab Ghar, Near Oonth Pull, Jinsi Marg no.2,

Lashkar, Gwalior (M.P.) 474 009 M: 9425113829 Email: drmakhijani67@yahoo.co.in

Hon. Secretary General Dr. Ashok Dhoble

Sane GurujiPremises, Block No.6, 1st Floor 386, Veer Savarkar Marg, Opp. SiddhivinayakMandir Prabhadevi. Mumbai - 400 025 Tel: 91-22-4343 4545 Email: ashokdhoble@ida.org.in

## **Head Office**

Sane Guruji Premises, Block No. 6, 1st Floor, 386, Veer Savarkar Marg, Opp. SiddhivinayakTemple, Prabhadevi. Mumbai – 400 025. India. Phone : 91-22-43434545. Email: <a href="mailto:ho@ida.org.in">ho@ida.org.in</a>, Website: <a href="www.ida.org.in">www.ida.org.in</a>,

## Committed to Dental Excellence

by email

April 3, 2018

To

ΑII

Council Office Bearers Central Council Members

Presidents and Hon. Secretaries of all IDA branches (State & Local)

Sub.: Inviting suggestions to 'DISHA' (the proposed 'Digital Information Security in Healthcare Act)

The Government of India, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, plans to set up a nodal body in the form of "National Digital Health Authority" through an Act of parliament as a statutory body for promotion/ adoption of e-Health standards, to enforce privacy and security measures for electronic health data, and to regulate storage and exchange of Electronic Health Records. Towards this end, MoHFW has placed the draft of "Digital Information Security in Healthcare Act (DISHA)" in public domain for comments/views. The same is attached hereto.

You are requested to offer your views / comments so that IDA can compile and forward them to MoHFW, Government of India.

The last date for sending comments is 21 April. You are therefore requested to send us your views/comments before 15 April at ho@ida.org.in to enable us to compile them and forward to the government before 21 April, 2018.

We look forward to hearing from you and with regards

For Indian Dental Association

Dr. Ashok Dhoble

Hon. Secretary General

Dr. Deepak Makhijani, President CC

Dr. Janak Sabharwal, President Elect

Dr. Vishwas Puranik, Immd. Past President

Encls: DISHA - draft (Digital Information Security in Healthcare Act)

Dr. B. V. Ramana Reddy

Dr. Raveendranath M.

Dr. Vineeta Chugh